What's new

The choice of Automatic in bay car wash system

V1p3R

Reaction score
My greetings to everybody. I've decided to open an automatic car wash but can't choose among several companies without your assistance. The fact that i have never seen one in reality drops me back. I came across several companies which seem to produce serious enough equippment. These companies are:

Oasis car wash systems - with their Typhoon
DS car wash - wit their Quicksilver and 5000
Washworldline - with their High Velocity
And in the end Specialty Equippment - with their Futura Impulse.

What can experts of this site advice me? Which is better for what? Because i'm sure there are operators of such washes here. What i need the most is the reliability and quality of wash. Thanks beforehand...

Red Baron

Reaction score
V1, I'm no expert but I do have 2 D&S 5000's and have found them to be just as they're represented: A Workhorse. Most important though is to use equipment you can get serviced by a reputable local rep. That is key!

I do like D&S' new Quicksilver and I see myself having one in the future. But, they have a new mid-range model called the i5000 that looks to have all of the features and durability of their 5000, plus some extras...and for a lot less money than the Q. My older 5000 will be replaced with an i5000 just as soon as the next drunk runs into my old 5000 gantry.

captain cw

Reaction score
I'm a big fan of my Ryko wash systems, but that being said, the distributor is the key factor. Will they answer the phone Saturday afternoon? Have they supported the line of equipment for a number of years and have technicians with a solid working knowledge of your equipment? Are they close to you? Mileage charges can kill you and if it takes them two or three hours to get to you, you make less money and pay them more money. Don't pay a technician or distributor to educate themselves on your dime. Research the distributors more than the equipment. Get referrals.