What's new

eCatcher for Washworld - For those who use Apple phones

peaches

Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2008
Messages
70
Reaction score
0
Points
6
We have never been able to log in remotely to our Razor since it was purchased in 2019. We have an older Razor that we can log into just fine. However, Washworld now utilizes a software program called eCatcher, which obviously won't work with apple phones or tablets. Anyone found a way around this, other than purchasing android equipment?
 

copperglobe

Active member
Joined
Dec 24, 2007
Messages
427
Reaction score
54
Points
28
Location
Rocky Mountains
I have iPhone 12 Pro Max and iPhone 8 and I can log in to our Razors fine using eCatcher. Never had any problems. Razors new in Feb 2020.
 

peaches

Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2008
Messages
70
Reaction score
0
Points
6
I have iPhone 12 Pro Max and iPhone 8 and I can log in to our Razors fine using eCatcher. Never had any problems. Razors new in Feb 2020.
I have iPhone 12 Pro Max and iPhone 8 and I can log in to our Razors fine using eCatcher. Never had any problems. Razors new in Feb 2020.
I have iPhone 11 Pro Max and can't log in. Washworld tech. support, after trying several things, told me that Apple phones are not meant to work with eCatcher. Can you email me so I can see what it is I am doing wrong?
 

Eric H

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 30, 2007
Messages
1,142
Reaction score
469
Points
83
Location
Leominster, MA
Washworld tech. support, after trying several things, told me that Apple phones are not meant to work with eCatcher.
I asked about IPhone compatibility when I bought my first Razor and was told they prefer Apple.
I have no issue logging in to ECatcher. I think most of my distributors techs have iPhones.
 

CheetahExpress

Active member
Joined
Apr 20, 2018
Messages
187
Reaction score
116
Points
43
Location
Mathis, TX
I asked about IPhone compatibility when I bought my first Razor and was told they prefer Apple.
I have no issue logging in to ECatcher. I think most of my distributors techs have iPhones.
We use ECatcher for our Profile which was installed in 2018, on an older 8+ Model IPhone. No problems with installing it on the phone at that time.
 

Roz

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 29, 2017
Messages
781
Reaction score
267
Points
63
Location
MD WV
eCatcher works with my Apple iPhone 11 Pro from day one. Just to be clear, you realize that it is a two app process. Start eCatcher, Connect/Login to your Razor portal and then use Vijeo to attach to your Razor.....WW Support was most helpful to get the connection to work.
 

peaches

Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2008
Messages
70
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Yes, I’m aware how it works, it just doesn’t. WashWorld Support can’t figure it out either and appears to have walked away from it. It hasn’t worked since day one, 2019.
 

Roz

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 29, 2017
Messages
781
Reaction score
267
Points
63
Location
MD WV
Maybe the issue is with your ISP? We added some static IPs to our package which I vaguely recall was necessary to make things behave properly.
 

peaches

Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2008
Messages
70
Reaction score
0
Points
6
WashWorld has read the posts and, since all of you can get it to work, it’s our problem. I never denied that but it’s their equipment and the software they utilize so you would think their techs could tell me what we are doing wrong. But I’m apparently on my own to figure this out.
 

Eric H

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 30, 2007
Messages
1,142
Reaction score
469
Points
83
Location
Leominster, MA
WashWorld has read the posts and, since all of you can get it to work, it’s our problem. I never denied that but it’s their equipment and the software they utilize so you would think their techs could tell me what we are doing wrong. But I’m apparently on my own to figure this out.
Unfortunately, I’m inclined to agree with them. There is only so much they can do on their end.
If I have computer issues I have to rely on someone else. I have a pretty wide skill set range but computers are outside of my wheelhouse. It’s time for you to call a local person that understands networks. Connecting to a VPN should be pretty easy.
I do understand your frustration...
 

peaches

Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2008
Messages
70
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Unfortunately, I’m inclined to agree with them. There is only so much they can do on their end.
If I have computer issues I have to rely on someone else. I have a pretty wide skill set range but computers are outside of my wheelhouse. It’s time for you to call a local person that understands networks. Connecting to a VPN should be pretty easy.
I do understand your frustration...
I’ve already done that and their response, after trying, was to contact WashWorld.
 

peaches

Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2008
Messages
70
Reaction score
0
Points
6
One year later and we have updated another wash to a razor and added a new profile as well. We still cannot connect to the Vijeo app unless we are connected to Wi-Fi, which I should have stated in my original post. We use Sprint T-Mobile and now I'm told it is on them as to why we can't connect. I've googled this and discovered posts from both Sprint and AT&T users that can't connect to their car wash through this app. I hired an IT specialist this morning and hoped that he could help me. He is still working on it but couldn't come up with a reason why we can't connect when we are no longer on Wi-Fi. He stated that it clearly shows on my apple / sprint phone that the VPN is on. I am so frustrated with this. I know there are others out there with this problem, but obviously they aren't on this forum.
 

Roz

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 29, 2017
Messages
781
Reaction score
267
Points
63
Location
MD WV
Sounds like you are being brushed off which is unfortunate.

We use ECatcher and Viejo together with multiple WW machines. I had ATT, Verizon, and T mobile. Never had an issue after switching carriers, iPhones etc.

I assume someone walked you through the process, start ECatcher first with the specific machine you want to view and then open and select the machine on Viejo? Will not work if done in a different order. Second assumption is that you completed the WW form for remote access when you installed the machine. Last assumption is that you had WW or your installer try to remote into your machine.
 
Last edited:

peaches

Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2008
Messages
70
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Yes, we do understand the process because we can get on just fine as long as we are on Wi-Fi, doesn't do us much good though when we are depending on cellular service away from our wash. I'm not saying it's not something with our phone but this is the third new iphone we have purchased since we bought our first Washworld product and it's never worked since they changed it to a VPN. I just wish someone would tell me what we are doing wrong so that we can utilize the equipment we purchased. Thank you Roz for responding. It you can figure out what we are doing wrong, please help me.
 

Roz

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 29, 2017
Messages
781
Reaction score
267
Points
63
Location
MD WV
Yes, we do understand the process because we can get on just fine as long as we are on Wi-Fi, doesn't do us much good though when we are depending on cellular service away from our wash. I'm not saying it's not something with our phone but this is the third new iphone we have purchased since we bought our first Washworld product and it's never worked since they changed it to a VPN. I just wish someone would tell me what we are doing wrong so that we can utilize the equipment we purchased. Thank you Roz for responding. It you can figure out what we are doing wrong, please help me.
At the risk of suggesting something you already have tried, in iPhone settings make certain both APPs are enabled to use cellar data as you can turn cell data on/off by APP. Last idea is data roaming, our roaming is on but I think it has been off in the past & still worked (but not 100%).
 

peaches

Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2008
Messages
70
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Yes, both apps are enabled to use cellular data. I have my data roaming turned on. I just had someone from T-Mobile text me offering to help so I"m hopeful they will figure this out. Again, thank you Roz. If you think of anything else, please let me know. I'll take any suggestions you have. I don't mind a bit if this is all on me and some stupid thing I am doing, I just want to get it fixed.
 

eckert16

Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2019
Messages
82
Reaction score
38
Points
18
Location
...CA VA OH PA
Turn off your phone WiFi so it is only using the cell towers. No Wifi, that way your phone is acting like it is not at the wash location, and is relying only on Cellular.
If you want to use only WiFi, then put it on airplane mode, and only enable WiFi on your phone. Then you phone will connect with your local wash WiFi network.

When at the wash location, your phone may be conflicting between using WiFi and Cellular signals.
 

DiamondWash

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 31, 2007
Messages
2,287
Reaction score
377
Points
83
Location
Grimes, Iowa
We found the VPN of the web browser duck duck go amongst others we had would block access to the Ecatcher App as soon as we shut off the VPN's we regained access, check what VPN'S you have and see if turning them off one by one then see if you regain connectability.
 
Top