What's new

Bad News for us all!

Keno

Reaction score
Sadly nothing new, I could have already predicted this would repeat from 2008-09. And with all the handouts during covid, the can got kicked down the road, and made the consumer debt much higher in the process.

Earl Weiss

Reaction score
Sadly nothing new, I could have already predicted this would repeat from 2008-09. And with all the handouts during covid, the can got kicked down the road, and made the consumer debt much higher in the processing it for
Being a real estate attorney I have been predicting it for a couple of years . People buying houses with no skin in the game - barely able to afford it - and no one considering that due to high purchase prices Real estate taxes would ratchet up on top of higher utilities etc. plus the national addiction to debt.

Wash4Life

Reaction score
And then the Democrats deny there is a recession going on. It used to be that when there was a recession, the party in power would acknowledge it and try to spin policies and the hope the future. Now we get gaslit.

Keno

Reaction score
...People buying houses with no skin in the game - barely able to afford it...
This is exactly what happened last time too, coupled with variable interest. This time though, there is so much private equity out there ready to scoop up all the single family homes that will eventually come on the distressed market

HeyVern

Reaction score
And then the Democrats deny there is a recession going on. It used to be that when there was a recession, the party in power would acknowledge it and try to spin policies and the hope the future. Now we get gaslit.
And the media is in their pocket. Heard a reporter on the radio this morning say, "The Biden administration says the economy is growing but, there is a perception among some Americans that the economy is faltering and a feeling that prices have gone up." Apparently perception and feeling have been redefined to mean fact.

Etowah

Greg Pack

Wash Weenie