What's new

Would You Put Security Video on YouTube?

Red Baron

Reaction score
I have clear video of a girl/lady stealing one of my orange cones. I couldn't get the tag #. I realize a $12 cone isn't worth a lot of effort but right is right and wrong is wrong.

I'm thinking of uploading the video to YouTube, and run a still pic in the newspaper offering a $100 reward for identifying the thief, then a link to the video on my website.

Do you think there is liability for me in doing this, given that it's pretty obvious theft?

cebo

Reaction score
I'm no lawyer but I can't see how you would have any liablilty. I know someone who did this and I think he had a parent call within days offering some restitution. Like my old man used to say $12 is a case of beer (well $5 back in the day).

Fatboy769

Living the American Dream
Reaction score
Red, when ever I have any problems around the wash, I take a couple good pics from the video and post around the wash with a reward offered for that persons identity. I have all the information I need within a week.

MEP001

Reaction score
I told myself a long time ago that if I blocked off a bay that was down or I was working on and someone started the timer because I didn't turn off the power, it's my own fault and not that of whoever moved or drove right over the cone.

Red Baron

Reaction score
I told myself a long time ago that if I blocked off a bay that was down or I was working on and someone started the timer because I didn't turn off the power, it's my own fault and not that of whoever moved or drove right over the cone.
Watch the video. She got out of her truck, put a sack over her head, took the cone, then drove away. She wasn't trying to use the car wash, she pulled up perpendicular to the bays.

MEP001

Reaction score
Red Baron said:
Watch the video. She got out of her truck, put a sack over her head, took the cone, then drove away. She wasn't trying to use the car wash, she pulled up perpendicular to the bays.