What's new

Water Softener/RO systems

rtcgolf

Reaction score
Help-I am told I need to re-bed my softeners. Need new Resin. Being quoted resin at $390 per cubic foot. In searching the webb the highest price resin I find is $125 per cubic foot. Is there difference in the quality of resin or is this price way to high?

also, any thoughts on PM for softeners and RO systems. how often do you change filters and clean or replace membranes?

I am new to the business and this is the first time I have run into softener and RO problems. any thoughts are appreciated.

Dick

2Biz

Thread Killer!
Reaction score
I am new to the business too (7 months) but might be able to help you out a bit since I just finished an RO install. I learned a lot here on the forum and by contacting Dultmeier, who is the manufacturer of my system.