What's new

Vacuum clean out and bag door lock questions

BrianLorenzen

Reaction score
I have JE Adams 9200 vacs and while the cleanouts and bag doors don't contain any money, I'm wondering if I need to put padlocks on those? Any suggestions on best ways to protect?

Kramerwv

Reaction score
If you go back and search old threads you’ll see 30 posts with 30 opinions. Depends on your area and level of commitment for either monitoring for thievery or cleaning up messes. We leave all unlocked and occasionally pick up extra trash/dirt which to us is better than repairing damage.

KleanRide

Reaction score
I keep mine locked because I got tired of hyenas digging through the dirt searching for dimes and then leaving the vac door unlatched, which results in a “hey bro your vacs don’t work” phone call.

And yes, it was a continuous problem

Green_As_a_Gourd

Reaction score
I'm new to all this but mine were getting opened almost daily after I bought my wash. I took some tie wire and wrapped it around the latches and that has cut it from daily to monthly. A person can still unwrap the tie wire if they want to but it requires just a little bit of effort which deters your casual fidgeters.

MEP001

Reaction score
I've run washes where I could padlock them and no one would bother them, and I've run washes where I had to leave them unlocked or they'd destroy the cleanout door to get at the change. It really depends on what your needs are.

Greg Pack

Wash Weenie
Reaction score
I'm new to all this but mine were getting opened almost daily after I bought my wash. I took some tie wire and wrapped it around the latches and that has cut it from daily to monthly. A person can still unwrap the tie wire if they want to but it requires just a little bit of effort which deters your casual fidgeters.