What's new

Trying to figure out Procon pump model for Futura Self Serve spot free rinse delivery

doublj70

Reaction score
Hello,
I have a Futura spot free system at one of my washes and the Procon deliver pump just died. Futura is no longer in business, and I cant find a model number on the pump, and there seem to be quite a few different models. It's a stainless bolt on style with 1/2 npt ports. I was hoping one of you guys might have replaced one or has a futura parts list.... Any leads would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks, John

Jack's

Reaction score
Does anyone out there have an Operating Manual for a Futura Spot Free System. Newbie here and it doesn't seem to be working and I would like to understand the system to repair it and get it working properly. Thanks in avdance.

Randy

Reaction score
Hello,
I have a Futura spot free system at one of my washes and the Procon deliver pump just died. Futura is no longer in business, and I cant find a model number on the pump, and there seem to be quite a few different models. It's a stainless bolt on style with 1/2 npt ports. I was hoping one of you guys might have replaced one or has a futura parts list.... Any leads would be greatly appreciated! Thanks, John
I’ve never seen a Procon pump that didn’t have a model number on it somewhere, years ago they acid etched the model number on the pump. A few years ago Procon changed the way the way they number there pumps, more numbers now. At that convention I was also talking to a Procon pump representative from Standex corp., it was the only time I ever saw a Procon pump rep at a convention and he told me that it was a waste to use the Stainless pump, because the internals wear ring inside the pump is Stainless steel on all there pumps.

Randy

Reaction score