What's new

Trash Cans

Waxman

Super Moderator
Reaction score
I plan to keep trash cans for as long as I own the wash, because I am a car detailer by trade. Part of cleaning a car properly is throwing the trash away that accumulates in the car. You are offering an inferior service by not giving people a way to dispose of their car trash. It's bad business, IMO. Instead of removing trash cans, just raise your prices until the trash collection / disposal makes sense.

YES, people abuse the trash cans. YES it bugs me, too. BUT>>>>>> should Mcdonalds stop giving sweet n sour sauce because people take extra every time? Same with ketchup, napkins, etc. What about sweet n low??? The elderly have been stealing that stuff since it was invented!!! These companies know how to offset these costs of doing business. You should, too.

And where are you guys dumping your vac cleanout bins if you have no dumpster? Or did you eliminate your vacs, too??

You guys are going too far with this. Hire an attendant, dump your trash and raise your prices.

Last edited:

Keith Baker

Keith Baker
Reaction score
Anyone selling toilet paper yet as an add on?
That seems like making a profit on someone else's misery:). But you may be on to something. Do you think I should put them in the $1.00 or the $1.50 column of the spiral vendor?

KleanRide

Reaction score
I’m with Waxman on trash cans being a necessary part of the biz, but what irks me to no end is the trash they throw on the ground when they’re standing 5 feet from a can.

I may try not picking it up for a couple of weeks. If they complain about the lot being trashy I’ll tell them it’s because their mommy doesn’t work here anymore.

Keith Baker

Keith Baker
Reaction score
I’m with Waxman on trash cans being a necessary part of the biz, but what irks me to no end is the trash they throw on the ground when they’re standing 5 feet from a can.