What's new

Simple RO System

wader

Reaction score
I have been tossing this ideas around for a few years now and was wondering what you guys think of it.

I have no spot free system (RO). I cant help but think about a dishwasher, these have no RO system on them and my dishes come out looking great. I know that the drying has a lot to do with it but what about using something like a jet dry (something similar). I'm not talking about a wax but more of something that will sheet the water off.

Thoughts?

Wade

bigleo48

Reaction score
Wade,

Your 'jet dry' comparison is a drying agent (same kind of thing). Wax in an IBA is a misnomer as it is not wax, but the drying agent than prevents the water to adhere to the surface of the car, thus allowing the water to "sheet off".

Most Touchless IBAs around here do not have Spot Free final rinse (I do). My feeling is that you can get away without a spot free rinse if your drying agent and dryers work well. Adding the Spot Free rinse is a further insurance that the car won't have spots.

wader

Reaction score
OK so in my ss bays I have a wax, does anybody run a wax and a drying agent?

Does anyone use a drying agent and market it as "spot free"?

bigleo48

Reaction score
OK so in my ss bays I have a wax, does anybody run a wax and a drying agent?

Does anyone use a drying agent and market it as "spot free"?
The 'wax' you have in your SS bays is not wax. Wax is a paste and needs to be applied and buffed. A drying agent effect is gone within hours.

Spot free is not an drying agent.

But I guess you can call it whatever you want...that's why I consider marketing, professional lying :)

rph9168

Carwashguy
Reaction score