What's new

Purchasing another wash

traveler17

Reaction score
Hey fellas, I’m in the process of purchasing a site that is doing some really solid numbers. It’s a 4/2 with the SS and automatics being less than 6 yo. In the due diligence process now. So my questions for you guys is anyone familiar w the mark vii choice wash XT and the soft wash XT. This guy loves the machines but I have zero experience or knowledge about them as far as the dependability of them. It’s not stopping me trying to buy this place but Ive Never owned frictions except my small conveyor wash years back. Thanks for the input. Appreciate this forum and everyone’s input!!

MEP001

Reaction score
I'm not familiar with them yet, but I'm about to be.

soonermajic

Reaction score
What's ballpark figures on the #'s...? Ive hears good things about those IBAs, but have zero experience...

traveler17

Reaction score
What's ballpark figures on the #'s...? Ive hears good things about those IBAs, but have zero experience...
Me or MEP?
Numbers of the wash I’m looking or the numbers of the cost of markvii’s?

traveler17

Reaction score
#'s on the wash & then rough asking price...
Wash I’m looking at is running 250/year last 5 years. 1st 6 months of this year he’s at 175k. These markvii’s I think he paid around 100 to 150 each. One of them which he said gets the most use is the combo wash option. touch less or friction. First time I’ve ever seen these type of washes. Being friction I feel like I’m going to have to have it manned all the time.

soonermajic

Reaction score
3.6xGross is pretty good. Especially if you don't think there's a tunnel possibly coming...? Or better yet
Wonder why the big jump in first 6 mos? Is thqt a normal trend? If not, I'd sure find out why, & if it's something u feel confident it's going to continue to trend that way in future.... you better pounce!!

traveler17

Reaction score