What's new

Per Month Income for Automatic and other questions?

Bubbles Galore

Reaction score
This has been discussed quite a bit....but I want to know again. How are the numbers showing for your autos?

My distributor is tossing me all sorts of great numbers, but I want to talk to the operators. Is your auto still averaging out to be equal to about 3 self serve bays? I

'm thinking about putting in a new Washworld Razor? Anyone have one of those?

What about auto cashiers?

I am pretty new to this whole automatic world and don't want the wool pulled over my eyes (assuming I was a sheep).

Thanks!:D;):p

Waxman

Super Moderator
Reaction score
I'd say it's a bit more than 2 ss bays combined. Mine takes credit cards and ss bays do not. I like my hamilton acw but have heard others do not. Mine has been fine for 3 years.

There's a certain customer who definitely wants an automatic wash. I can give you some specific #'s if you PM me. If doing it over again, I'd go with a slightly faster machine w/virtual treadle.

rph9168

Carwashguy
Reaction score
I have found it to be in the 3 times range but a lot depends on the location and the current customer base. Are there other automatics in your area? What effect do you anticipate on your self service business? Do you think you will expand your customer base or lose some of your self service revenue to the automatic? Will you expand your marketing efforts? Will the look at your wash be enhanced or will it look like an add-on?

MEP001

Reaction score
For the first few years we were open, our auto bay was three times the income of our average self-serve. A large grocery store chain opened an auto nearby, discounted and well-advertised as well as being in the center of a huge market that was almost all ours. Our auto is down a bit now, but self-serve average is up, making the auto equivalent to two self-serve bays.