What's new

PDQ G5 rear of vehicle measuring issues

Reaction score
Hey Everyone,

Hope the new year is treating you all well. I wanted to see if fellow G5 owners could chime in on the performance of your unit in regards to measuring the rear of vehicles. I worked as a tech for a few distributors so I know what I have seen in the field. I now work for a private owner with 5 sites. I am trying to get our G5's to consistently measure the rear of vehicles. And seeing as it's been ongoing for 6 years now, I'm frustrated . So this is an attempt to see if there is a group of good running properly measuring machines out there. And if so , what is different between that machine and the bay its in etc. And my machines that no matter what I try will still intermittently go to limits on some vehicles and not touch the rear tailgate etc. Of course the dirtiest part of a minivan that just came off of a salt covered highway and a huge cause for re-washes.

Thanks in advance.

Rosey G5

Reaction score
G5 measuring

I have 5 G5s and ever since they switched to dual ultrasonics,I have the exact same problem too.It seems to happen more on the bigger suvs,trucks.You can punch in input monitor(IM236) for the ultrasonic and it will show up fine.Next vehicle through it will go to the limit.I've replaced the sau board,input board,control card,backplane,you name it.Also i've taken off the plastic covers.Hopefully somebody from PDQ is watching the forums to provide some insight.

tobaccofarmer

Reaction score