What's new

PDQ G5 - Injectors and Blocks

easywash

Reaction score
Is anyone else with a PDQ G5 having issues with their chemical injectors and the stainless injector blocks?

I am going through injectors like there is no tomorrow and in the last year I've lost one injector block due to "Presoak Corrosion".

I just saw this http://www.hydraflexinc.com/pdf/HFI_HYDRA-CANNON.pdf and it got me thinking :)

I like the fact that the blocks are modular. With the PDQ version is you loose one seat with corrosion you have to replace the entire block at $500 plus.

Does anyone have any experience with the Hydra Cannon product?

Spotwashman

Reaction score
G5 Blocks

I have a Hydraflex block kit I have been using for about 3 months. It works great and you can use the same type of injectors as used on a 4000.

BoomerSooner

Reaction score
I don't have any experience with the G5 but are they using stainless steel injectors? If so there are really only 2 reasons that you will go through injectors the way you are. First of course is the typical one and that is, is your water hard, and the other, what type of chemical are you using?

Spotwashman

Reaction score
Injectors

I use soft water and a high and low ph pre-soak. Injectors are a Kynar type product, so they don't degrade as far as I have seen.

randy64

Reaction score
I have a Hydraflex block kit I have been using for about 3 months. It works great and you can use the same type of injectors as used on a 4000.
Do you have this setup on a G 5? Also, where in the midwest are you? I have been using the Kynar injectors on the low ph and so far (few months) there working well.

Spotwashman

Reaction score
Injectors

I am using both a low and high ph product on a G5. The Hydraflex injectors seem to hold up so far.

Reaction score