What's new

69Baracuda

Reaction score
I am considering building an inbay automatic; I'm planning to be a hands-on operator..,it's the farm girl in me :) My background is in business, but car washes are new to me.

I am looking for brand recommendations that are top performers in cold weather climates. I will be attending the ICA convention in Las Vegas are there any seminars that forum members would recommend?

Thank you in advance for your answers!

briteauto

Reaction score
One single stand-alone inlay, or are you planning ss as well?

robert roman

Bob Roman
Reaction score
“I am looking for brand recommendations that are top performers in cold weather climates. I will be attending the ICA convention in Las Vegas are there any seminars that forum members would recommend?”

Aside from operations/management seminar, exhibition floor and separate investor’s seminar, this year’s show does not specifically target self-service or detail shop operators.

ICA has designed the show to address needs of industry segments with expected growth; express exterior, convenience store and petroleum retailers and expansion of carwash chains.

Since carwash equipment isn’t exactly flying off the shelf, you will be supremely courted by the sales reps and after the show expect a lot of follow up pressure to buy.

As for in-bay, it is not the equipment that determines cold weather performance but rather the environment in which the in-bay resides.

Imagine yourself in standing in a service bay hand washing cars with bucket, sponge and garden hose. What would you need to continue washing cars when its 30 degrees F. outside?

Basically, you would need bay doors, underground heat and bay heat for ambient temperature and a leaking hose to keep water from freezing in line (weep).

mac

Reaction score
And a little bit of luck thrown in for good measure. Welcome to the forum. You wouldn't be THE Sara Baracuda, would ya?

69Baracuda

Reaction score