What's new

Newbie Here, with pre-mix question

Creole

Reaction score
Hello all ! My wife and I have been Lurking on this forum for a bit and it has been very helpful so far. We are not only new to the forum, but soon to be new to us car wash owners.

We are in the final stages of purchasing the wash just a block from our house with 4 self service bays, one of which is a truck/ rv bay and a 5th spot with a lift for cleaning underneath.

Now to the setup. In going over the operation with the current owner and chemical mixes, suffice it to say we are a bit confused.:confused:
His current set up for hp soap is as follows:

5 gallon tub on the floor, with pre-mix of simonize hp soap at 6/1 with water, the hydro minder in the final mix tank on the pump stand has an orange orifice tip in it which I believe is about 64:1. He believes this gives him a mix ratio of 390:1 which is more than the 600-900 recommended by simonize. ( It doesn't seem to be quite enough show but does a decent job).

MY QUESTION IS:
Must we pre-mix at all? The kleen-rite folks are suggesting the simonize hp soap to be used with either a pink or purple tip, causing me to wonder if we can change orifice tips and put the foot valve hose in the concentrate bucket?

The current owner thinks it's too concentrated to pull up to the hydrominder, and maybe he's already been through this, and I hate to keep asking him about his mixes. Everything is set up this way with each of his chemicals and our personal feeling is there could be more concentration across the board for everything at the wand in the bay. This is one thing we would like to address first when we take possession of the wash soon.

Thanks for any help and or comments! We look forward to using this forum to learn and share!

Creole

MEP001

Reaction score