What's new

New Subscription Plan for SS bays

bigleo48

Reaction score
So for a while now I've been wanting to roll out a 'conditional' unlimited washing program in my SS bays (I have a separate subscription for IBA) . However, the Gen 1 Unitec Washpay server wasn't able to do what I wanted. So about a year and a half ago, I started discussing what I wanted to do with Unitec. They listened and incorporated my ideas into their product. I now have the Gen 2 server and I have just rolled out my subscription plan. This is what I'm doing;

For $39.99/mth + tax, 3 month min (10% discount if after-hours is selected 6pm-6am), the person gets a card that allows them to redeem up to 10 mins of wash bay time, per day every day, in a selected SS bay (I choose the bay). Because of how the Washpay server works, I need to set up every SS bay as its own 'product', so that's why it can only be redeemed in a specific bay. But every customer can be assigned a different bay, so I don't load up one bay. This is fine with me as I can better distribute usage in my 8 bays and assign the program to the least used bays. Commercial vehicle prohibited.

Cards can be purchase & refilled online.

I haven't started advertising it yet, but it will be interesting to see how it does. As far as I know, I am the only carwash (with 1000 miles) that offers a subscription program like this. I have three competitors in my area, all are un-maned and none have the ability to do this.