What's new

Need some advice please

jsoriano

Reaction score
Hello all,

I am new to business. Was hire few months ago as a manager for a 6 ss bays and 2 in bay automatic car wash.
Didn't have much experience really before but I think I'm good turning wrenches and learn fast. Already things are working much better...
When I started one SS bay was down, not all functions werent working at all bays, air shammees weren't properly connected to electric boards, etc.

First thing I found strange was former manager was buying hoses for foam brush, triple foam and high pressure cycles through a local hose distributor. Price was so expensive that I knew that wasnt right. He as paying $300 for a 15' 3000psi hose or installing a 5300psi hose for foam brush for even more.

It took me a couple of days to find in Kleenrite correct hose, super cheaper comparing with he was paying.

My question, I am using a swivel at the end of the hose to connect the foam brush/ gun but I am sure it will work better with a swivel at the beginning of hose, at the boom. someone told me to use a non working swivel....

Second question, all our hoses are 3/8" but he as using 1/2" for high pressure cycles between boom and gun. I am sure thats not right...correct?
Since I changed hoses, my chemicals (high pressure soap and pre soak) looks like if there is coming more, at least visually. Since I havent changed tips or concentration.
Third question, one my pumps when you turn it on takes like 5 seconds to reach 1100 psi (that's the pressure I am using). IT have like a delay, first reach 600 and then jump again to 1100. Before i rebiuld the catpump want to try to replace the paraplate regulator, could this be the issue?

Thanks
Jose

I.B. Washincars

Car Washer Emeritus
Reaction score
1/2” hose to the gun! That’s like using a fire hose to rinse your dishes. Reduce everything from the boom manifold to the gun to 1/4”. Some of your lag may just be filling that gargantuan hose.

MEP001

Reaction score