What's new

In line check valves

Creekviewautowash

Reaction score
I have an in line check valve for my foaming wax. Unfortunately it does not hold and I'm losing about 10 gal in chemical a night unless I turn the valve off.

The check valve that was on there was a VNR-1 made in Italy.

The rest of the information is as follows 450 bar, 45 f / min, 90 degrees C

I've already talked to two different vendors and they have both given me check valves but niether one worked. I seemed like the spring didn't have enough resistance.

The pump the line is attached to is a Flo-Jet rated at 20 to 90 psi.

I'm still learning :eek: so I could use all the help I can get.:)

Creekview auto wash

MEP001

Reaction score
Why and where exactly is it losing chemical? It sounds like a solenoid problem and not a check valve. Check valves are supposed to stop flow going the wrong way, not prevent flow when a piece of equipment is not in use.

mac

Reaction score
That's some check valve there. A "bar" is roughly 15 psi or 6,750 psi, and 90 Celcius is about 200 degrees Fahrenheit. My guess is that any common 2000 psi check valve will do. No need to order a special import. If the issue is chemical draining overnight, I would guess the issue is air bleeding to the FloJet pump, causing it to slowly pump overnight.

Creekviewautowash

Reaction score
I'm losing chemical in the tunnel. The check valve is located between the Flo-jet and the arche that the chemical comes out of.

The small tank that the water and chemical get mixed in is higher than the lowest hole in the arch. It was explained to me that the check valve was suppose to stop that flow and was suppose to release after it reached a certain PSI. I know how much I'm losing because I place a 5 gal can on each side of the tunnel and they were both full by the morning.

MEP001

Reaction score