What's new

If You Weren't in the Car Wash Business...

Wash4Life

Reaction score
What would you be doing? I myself would have been a teacher. I have a teaching degree. What happened was the lure of the family business was too much for me to turn away.

Waxman

Super Moderator
Reaction score
I have no idea. My career in car cleaning began at such a young age, I feel like I've done it all my life. I've had lots of other jobs along the way, but none I could see myself doing as a career.

Rfreeman

Reaction score
Well I am not a full time car wash owner like most here its more of a hobby (investing in real estate opportunities) but I do enjoy it and enjoy being at any of the washes, working on things, and interacting with the customers.

Fulltime I run our family business selling oilseed machinery and equipment...sales

New Washdog

Reaction score
I guess I would still be an manufacturing manager for an aerospace company. Man I don't miss the stress, although I do miss access to the machines for personal projects!

Randy

Reaction score
I’m a retired Nuclear job skills instructor who loaned a guy the money to build a car wash about 15 years before I retired. After he had it for a couple of years he decided that it was too much work and left town, he packed up and moved about 900 miles away. After he was gone for a week he called me and told me that he was done with the car wash business and I would have to cut the door open as he left the keys on the work bench when he left town. Would I do it again, no way, to much disrespect from the public.

MEP001

Reaction score