What's new

Have to vent about IDX

pgrzes

Reaction score
Ok, so first I have to note that I have been using and liked IDX coin acceptors for nearly 15 years. Have had few problems and generally things with them have been fine. I have about 50 IDX MA800's in service now. I recently purchased nearly 20 new MA800's. Going thru programming of the new acceptors and the last one would not program. No biggie, play around do the usual checks, nothing, cant get it to work call tech, they cant figure it out, said to send in. I pay to ship out no biggie. Call and am told we are 8-10 weeks behind, i said that this is a BRAND NEW acceptor, I will see what I can do. Get a call back next day, we looked at it and something was bent we fixed it how would you like to pay. So why do I have to pay further for anything? You have to pay for shipping it back we fixed it for free????? I could care less about the $14, you wanted for shipping, but why you would treat customers as if they are nothing? is wrong!!! Then get a call from the owner telling me how "in this business the customer doesnt always come first" There is "NO WAY THAT LEFT OUR PLACE DEFECTIVE" then proceeds to tell me how my distributor goes overboard with customer service and thats why they have had troubles??? UMMM Are they not one of your bigger distributers!!!! I told him no problem dont worry about it, I will happily pay my $14, and I will post my rant on the forums. "Go ahead I dont care".
So my view on things, IDX Is backlogged with orders for MA800's, they are pumping them out as fast as they can, quality control gets diminished, and customer service goes by by!!Order is over move to the next order. Its $14?? No its a purpose to me. I am no one, but a guy that will never recommend or support your product, and I will voice my opinion every time I see someone asking for references for product??
Sorry for the long winded message
Rant over hope everyone in Vegas has some fun, wish I was there. Good day all.