What's new

Converting Full Service to Express Exterior?

detailz

Reaction score
Hello Everyone,

some history for you

I have been operating my business for 6 years now,first as a full service hand carwash then switched to full service automatic with the Belanger Enduro 60 with Hanna Commander Touchless arch.I have been running it this way for two years now but the hardest part of my day now is staffing people to handle the full service end of it( vacuuming,windows etc) The way my building is i will still have to have my staff load and finish the car.

I would love to just change to a full -service EXTERIOR only carwash and focus more on our 3 detailing bays that currently generate great revenue.

I'm wondering if anyone out there has had experience in this before ?...if so,what are your thoughts>?

i just want to make more money and have less stress on busy days with all the interior that need cleaning cloggin up the line.we currently charge $18.95 for exterior only and $29.95 for in and out.

thanks to all the carwash gurus that reply in advance...this site is such a great service.

cheers,

Ron

Chiefs

Reaction score
Let's start with a few questions.

1. $18.95 for exterior only? What do you get for $18.95?
2. Where are you located?
3. What is your traffic count?
4. How many and what type of competition do you have? How close are they to you.
5. How long of a conveyor do you have.
6. Where is your Hanna Commander arch in relation to your cloth equipment? Before or after the cloth?
7. Do you have room for additional air dryers so that you can eliminate manual towel drying? If yes, is there room on the lot when customers exit to be able to pull off to the side and finish drying their own vehicle (B.Y.O.T= Bring Your Own Towel>
8. Are you going to put in self-serve vacuums? Where will the be used? Prior to or after the car is washed?