What's new

Coin acceptors

Jason Studer

Reaction score
I am considering making a change to a new coin acceptor for my Ginsan wash doors with the Multitron. All but one Multitron are 15 plus years old, and have been repaired a time or two. I don't care for the new style Multitron with the blue cover for a couple of reasons. One is that the coins seen to pile up before falling in the vault and I have a harder time programing this newer style

I have been using the IDX MA-800's in my vacs and vending for a few years with no issues.

Would you use the IDX in a wash bay setting or what would you suggest? Keep in mind I do need to have a multi coin acceptor, and the wash is in Minnesota.

Thanks in advance for your input. Jason

I.B. Washincars

Car Washer Emeritus
Reaction score
I canned my IDX acceptors because they kept losing their memory. I finally tired of sending them back over and over for repair, only to have them lose their programming shortly after reinstalling them. I use only MicroCoin now.

chaz

Reaction score
Slugbuster III. Great pricing and the best phone support and very fair prices on service when and if ever needed!!!!!

copperglobe

Reaction score
Agree 100% with I.B. Washincars. We had the IDX for years and had the same types of problems. Now if you send an IDX back for repairs it will sit in their shop for a few months then only to find out that about half of them can't be repaired because they don't have the parts anymore. We quit IDX. I've got 15 IDX acceptors now that don't work and can't be repaired. I got so frustrated with IDX and their X10's and M800's.

We now use Microcoin and absolutely love them. Easy to program and they take multiple coins. We even purchased the ability to program the Microcoin from a computer. We have the specs for all our coins in a file, plug in the Microcoin to the computer, download the file and you're done.

BBE

Reaction score