What's new

Advice on IBA's

seattleguy

Reaction score
I am new to car wash business. I have a 7 bay self serve and want to convert 2 bays to IBA. 1 touch free and 1 friction.

I have been looking at Wash World Razor & Ryko friction, PDQ 360 & Tandem, Belanger FreeStyler & Saber.

All said and done I expect the prices to be comparable. Any industry guidance would be terrific.

IBFLYIN

Reaction score
I am about a week away from starting up my Razor for the first time. From what I can tell so far, it looks like a rather easy machine to work on. The off board pumping plant appears to be well thought out and pretty much straight forward. Time will tell when it's up and running.

sprocket

Reaction score
Washworld...Washworld...Washworld... Period. The machine is awsome,the people and service are second to NOBODY. The Razor is an excellent piece of equipment,it may not be perfect but I've yet to see a perfect IBA. What it can't do,doesn't need done.

I.B. Washincars

Car Washer Emeritus
Reaction score
Narrow down your search to distributors within a distance that you feel comforatble paying drive time on service work. All of the big companies have good stuff. The distributor is what will make or break you. I have Mark VII with a great distibutor about an hour away.

kempape

Reaction score
i talked to a person( veteran owner) last week who just opened new wash {(washworld) radiantz / razor side by side}.he said pleased with both units. might be nice have units with similar support /software, etc... just a thought~~~having treddle free friction sounds appealing. a friend of mine bought a new friction iba<not a radiantz>--- says some customers struggling to properly stop on treddle. ( he unattended)---...

kentadel

Reaction score
Check out the X-stream, from X-stream wash systems. Great wash, great price, easy to work on!

Bill Manke

Reaction score