What's new

Weep - help a newbie

Narrow Path

Reaction score
I'm really new to the car wash game (5 days). The previous owner said the system worked and the helpful service company said 'I know nothing about the Weepmizer, just Google it'. The temperature just dipped down to 27 degrees. I can hear what I think is a solenoid kicking on but there is no weep coming out of the wands. Here's a cruddy picture of setup. Of course it's now plugged into the power. The arrow is pointing to a hose that goes to an open valve and a broken piece of pipe laying on the floor next to the drain. The other side of the valve seems to feed back into the rinse tank on the pump stand. My guess is that at some point the broken pipe laying by the floor drain actually was connected to a water source. Any help would be much appreciated.

Attachments

Greg Pack

Wash Weenie
Reaction score
Welcome to the business.

From the pictures it's a little hard to tell which side is the input side. I'm assuming the hose coming in on the left side is the input because it shows 40 psi on the pressure gauge. You can look at both the solenoid and the regulator to determine the direction of intended water flow. The solenoid SHOULD be a normally open solenoid and should be flowing water when the weepmizer is unplugged. This is for safety to prevent a freeze up in the event of a power outage.

So the input side of this assembly needs to be connected to a pressurized water source. The output side should be connected to a manifold that usually supplies water to each individual high pressure bay pump. I think that is the red hose near your water tank. There should be a small line connected to a check valve somewhere on front of each pump, follow that backward and hopefully they will all lead to the same manifold. Some systems may also weep foam brushes and foaming conditioner guns.