What's new

replacement bill counter

Jram

Reaction score
Saw a few klopp manul coin counters on Carwash consignment

bigjws

Reaction score
I’ve been using this from Amazon for the last 3 years now.. have to sort first, but not a single problem yet (knock on wood) for a $120..

mjwalsh

6 bay SS w/laundromat
Reaction score
I just spent 1K refurbishing my 4098 through our local Cummins Allison dealer. The rubber rollers had gotten gooey and I told the repairman to go through it thoroughly. I originally bought the unit on ebay maybe five years ago for around $1500. Hope it works for a few more years. It's a huge time saver.
Greg,

For the heck of it ... maybe you can ask your local Cummins Allison repairman ... how the bill counter repair costs & its potential problems compare with the Cummins Allison Coin JetSort 2000 &/or 3000? Based on my communications with our local Cummins Allison repair people they draw a major contrast in terms of potential service-repair ... & the for the most part the "not too expensive" Coin Pad is all that tends to need to be replaced on their Coin Counter-Sorter Models. I can't speak for.. what is all involved... when it comes to people on this forum's intense hatred of dollar coins. I am sure that some of their explanations appear to be that they feel they have no say in what politicians & bankers at every level do.

I remember when I was at a Des Moines Heartland Car Wash Assn Show's breakout session where a scheduled legislator failed to show up .... I could be wrong ... but I could not help but sense ... an overwhelming fear within those car wash operators attending that session ... during that continued-limped along meeting ... without the AWOL-MIA lawmaker.

Last edited:

MEP001

Reaction score
I can't speak for.. what is all involved... when it comes to people on this forum's intense hatred of dollar coins.