What's new

Products

Etowah

lighthousecarwash

Reaction score
I know everyone probably has an opinion about products, but I am new to the car wash business and would like some differing opinions. I currently use Turtle Wax products on my 6+1. I have an Armorall rep pestering me about switching. He wants to come and do a walk through of the wash and he is conifident that he can save me alot of money. I'm sure there is a big difference in the quality of soaps, but I noticed that WindTrax sells the JBS products and they are more than half the price of the similar Turtle Wax products. Is there really this big of a swing in quality and price between venders? Any suggestions, or comments?

Thanks,
LighthouseCarWash.

MEP001

Reaction score
First off, you have a marketing advantage in using a product with a well-known name such as Turtle Wax. If you decide to stay with it, you might consider advertising it.

Second, the Armor All rep is a salesman. They'll usually tell you anything to get you to switch. It's pretty good stuff and you'd have the same marketing ability, but I'd be very surprised if it will save you any money.

Third, JBS is less expensive than either, and for a number of reasons, one is that you aren't helping to pay for millions of dollars of advertising that's rolled into the cost of the product.

Whether or not any of it will actually save you money can only be determined by trying it and making sure it's set up properly.

Earl Weiss

Reaction score
IMNSHO use the product that works well for the least cost with one exception. Vending certain products with name brands like armor all protectant will outsell the unknowns.

AFAIAC advertising that you use turtle wax soap vs. Armor all Soap, vs an unknown will have little or no effect.

You may be able to check on this simply. Go to the local auto parts store and ask a clerk what sells the best to the do it yourselfer. Their unknown cheaper home car wash soap or the name brands.

Red Baron

Reaction score