What's new

Looking for advice on this wash.

jlpiii

Reaction score
I want to build a couple IBA's. Single glass tunnel, no SS. 3 vacs, 3 post arches, tire shine & portal pay station. I have researched this business for a couple of years. I am a successful business owner, not looking to get out of my current business, just looking to invest in this. I understand the time it will require from me. I am a hands on guy and very meticulous. My washes will be kept clean, inviting and functioning. The locations I have are all within 15 minutes of my house, and even closer to my daily office. I am in the south and my washes will be open year round.

I am looking for advice on the following.

Location Info:

- Corner lot on 3 lane road, can turn in to the location from both directions. (no u-turn required).
- 13k car count per day.
- 12.4k roof tops 1.5 mile radius, 30k roof tops 3 mile radius.
- Large Hospital almost across the street. Other medical plazas and such in the area.
- Full size Walmart 1 mile south
- Large mall (Target, Best Buy Academy, Sears, Jc Penny, Movie Theater, etc...) .5 miles north
- Dollar General across the street.

Land and Loan Info:
- Leased land, $1,500/month. 10yr/10yr renewal option
- Note for turn key IBA. 57' Glass Building, Portal Pay Station, 3 Post Arches, Portal Pay Station, 3 Vacs: $6,500
- Projected operating expenses: $5,000
- Total Monthly Projected Expenses+Note+Lease= $13k/month

Wash Pricing:
- $6, $8, $10, $12
- Free Vac token drop on $10 & $12 washes
- Tire Shine included on $12 wash

Competition:
- Oil Change/Conveyor 1.9 miles south and on intersecting road. Lowest price wash is $4.
- Currently under construction (just broke ground) Oil Change/Conveyor 1.8 miles north.
- Gas Station IBA - Looks terrible and kinda scary.

I will need apprx. 48 cars a day average (1450/month) @ 8.50 average ticket price to break even.