What's new

Estimation for buying

Dockman

Reaction score
Hello,

my name is Michael and I am also a Newbie. I found this great Forum after reading one
of the best business book I have read from Buzz Glover the Car Wash Business 101.

I am negotiating right now on a Car wash with two automatic car wash bays and 4 self-service bays .

One is a AquaJet XT Mark VII which is 2 Years old
and
one is the I-5 from Sonny Enterprises that is 4 years old

The Car wash has also 4 self-service bays with Coleman equipment which is 17 years old and the seller was telling me that the equipment was updated thru the years as needed
Would you be so kind and tell me your opinion and experience on the two automatic car wash bays.
How stable/ strength/ repairing ?
How much should I calculate if I install a third automatic car wash bay? Or replace one of these?

About the profit:
The City has around 100,000 residents and is growing up very well.
The location is on a busy crossing. Easy to reach. Good and attractive Business Neighbors.

They are around 10 competitors in town - 2 bigger and some on gas stations.
I do not want to stay on the paper work numbers of the seller.
I want to go on my and yours estimations :confused:- is it realistic to earn after all the costs between
100K up 150K per year?

Thank you for your time and help

Take care

Michael

robert roman

Bob Roman
Reaction score
Like a good book, it helps to start at the beginning.

Your “location” says Germany. Are you referring to carwash property in Germany or U.S.? I’m going to assume U.S.

First step is sanity test. Trade area population of 100,000 and 10 carwash sites is saturation index of 50 percent. Good so far.

Depending on market value, earnings before taxes (EBT) of $100,000 or more may require sales revenue of $300,000 or more.

For example, if a wash cost $700K to build and sales revenue is $160,000, one might expect EBT of $50,000 or return on cash of around 35 percent with conventional financing.