What's new

Dollar Bill Validators

ALMO

Reaction score
Ok, like I had stated in a previous post, I am new to the SS business.
I am currently rehabbing a car wash that I picked up on a foreclosure sale.

I purchased a used Standard 600 FST bill changer. I know, not the best brand but it came with the equipment I bought.

So, if I were to pick up a Mars or Coinco validator, is that all I would need to make this unit "good"?

Again, sorry for the dumb questions.

Thanks for the help.

Buzzie8

Reaction score
I do not know much about Standard, but if an upgrade kit to a Mars validator exists for your unit it will be very reliable. I have upgraded both Hamilton and Rowe units to Mars validators and most of my problems went away after the upgrade. Check with Jim at Etowah Valley Equipment and I also think Randy on this site also sells upgrade kits.

pitzerwm

Reaction score
To find anyone here, use search in Nav bar, do advanced and type in their handle.

mjwalsh

6 bay SS w/laundromat
Reaction score
Ok, like I had stated in a previous post, I am new to the SS business.
I am currently rehabbing a car wash that I picked up on a foreclosure sale.

I purchased a used Standard 600 FST bill changer. I know, not the best brand but it came with the equipment I bought.

So, if I were to pick up a Mars or Coinco validator, is that all I would need to make this unit "good"?

Again, sorry for the dumb questions.

Thanks for the help.
Almo,