What's new

D&S 5000 Solenoid Issue

Reaction score
Does anyone know which solenoid needs to be fixed to prevent high pressure spraying out of the top of the gantry as vehicles enter bay?

Thanks,
ACO

robblackburn

Reaction score
Does anyone know which solenoid needs to be fixed to prevent high pressure spraying out of the top of the gantry as vehicles enter bay?

Thanks,
ACO
I am not an expert on this machine but this is the way that mine has always operated also. I guess it is just priming after the blow down. It is annoyning and confusing to some customers but I think that is the way it should work. Maybe someone else has a better explanation.

Rob

MEP001

Reaction score
I believe there are four Dema 454P solenoids on the manifold, one for the undercarriage, one for each top row of tips, one for all the sides. Just follow the hoses.

borumrm

TN D&S 5000's
Reaction score
When you say high pressure.....are you meaning really high pressure like what sprays out for the undercarriage or is just a low pressure clearing of the lines....? If it is high pressure like when the undercarriage comes on then you got something opening that should not be...if it is low pressure then it is actually clearing the lines of spot free rinse water and priming the presoak applicator. That would be what you want to happen.

MEP001

Reaction score
borumrm, I don't know how old your D&S 5000's are, but I've never seen one that's smart enough to clear the lines and prime for the first presoak pass.

borumrm

TN D&S 5000's
Reaction score