What's new

combo vacs, shampooers, air fresheners

cruth25

Reaction score
Currently, we have vacuums only. Thinking about installing combo vac, shampooer, and air freshener. How well does each one really do? Which is the best money maker? It seems like they cost a fortune. Any advice would be helpful. Anything to generate more income.

Whale of a Wash

5 Washes 36Bays 2Vectors
Reaction score
While i have no experience with a combo machine, I have had a fragramatics shampoo machine for 20yrs. Not sure if it has paid for itself yet. Not too much use, and every couple of years have to buy a new hose for $160. The hose and the fine tubes and foam generator inside the hose take a beating from the flexing. I have a Dual vacuum next to the shampooer, and seems to get more water, and problems. I was at one SS wash in salem,ma. that had nearly 10 combo machines, so i have seen them at many washes I have visited. If you do buy one do not get one with a red top cover, the UV fades the red the fastest, and makes them look really bad.

wendy's wash

Reaction score
purchased 5 combo's off e-bay, and 2 more from closed wash. all were coleman. 3 carpet and 4 scent. installed on pedistal facing front with old vacs in back. paid 4,000 for first 5 that were 10 years old and 1,250 each for last 2 that were 4 years old. the combos do about 4 times the money every month. the regular vacs still do alot of work. some customers use old as they think to combo's are hard to figure out how to use. largest wash with 4 combos does about 2,000 a month and old vacs do about 500. increased income with combos. well worth the cost at price i paid but i feel lucky to find people who sold their closed wash vacs at a very good price.

Earl Weiss

Reaction score
I have Tunnels.

Had Vacs only with some Fagrance machines.

In 1990 or So I figured I'd give combos a try and Bought a Coleman Fresh N vac and Shampoo and Vac.