What's new

Chem cost per car

jshepard

Reaction score
Has any one tried a powder presoak from CSI that you mix 1 container in a drum then inject? If so how much is it per container? How well does it work? What is the dilution ratio?I heard something about it today. If it does not work well then who has a good powder or super concentrated liquid to save on shipping.

Buzzie8

Reaction score
I just started using KO Thunder Powder as a High PH presoak with good results. I am not sure what my cost per car is but I think I am saving quite a bit compared to another leader in chemical industry who is know for blending high ph powder with an injected surfactant. I have been using it for about four months and so far would recommend it. No, I am not a chemical rep!

Buzzie8

Reaction score
See this website:

http://www.komfg.com/

Also, you should know they do not offer free shipping for any quantity but we all know that there is no such thing as free shipping. I think the way they price their powder makes the shipping worth it. Roughly $400 for 400lbs of powder. My old cost for powder was $100 for a 40lb box or $1,000 for the same amount of powder. I used to go through about 2-3 boxes of the 40lb powder a week. I use a bit more of the KO to get the same titration but the cost savings are still substantial.

jshepard

Reaction score
Thanks for the info. How do you mix, (example: 1/40lb box to a 55 gal drum) then you inject? Email me when you get your cost per car figured out, if you wouldnt mind.
Thanks again & God Bless!

Buzzie8

Reaction score
You are correct 40lbs to 55 gallons. My cost per car would not be a fair comparison because of the excessive amount of pre soak my iba utilizes.

pitzerwm

Reaction score
But isn't cost per car the end measurement? You want a clean car, but at what cost.

Jim Caudill

Self Serve Operator
Reaction score