What's new

Bucket washers and dry brushers!!!

pgrzes

Reaction score
I have a 45 yr old wash, I have owned for 9 years, I still have not found a good way to deal with "CHEAPSKATES". Just had a killer weekend, after a week of sub zero temps and frozen lines, as we started getting busy and opening up bays cars waiting everywhere, some regulars want to bucket wash, I ask politely not this weekend and they get all hissy, IVE BEEN COMING HERE FOR 25 YEARS, Im going somewhere else!!! well no one is going to allow buckets this weekend, nice knowing you!!! I have 7 bays so generally if people come in on slow times im not really to worried about it, But I have been upgrading equipment ,and building so it is beginning to bother me more. Should I just kick them to the curb, or let them be????? when its slow I like the presence of cars, I would think general rule of thumb, they would respect my business. Dry brushers **** me off even more!!! Got into a shoving match with one on Sat. eve. was such a good weekend, ruined by a few people!!!!!:mad:

TurboJet

Reaction score
I have signs on my property - "No Hand or Bucket Washing during daylight hours".

I figure this is somewhat of a compromise. During the day respect my business, at night when there are no line ups I am OK with it.

After that you have to just enforce it, otherwise they won't take it seriously and everyone thinks its the norm. If they complain, I tell them what do you do when you go to a restaurant? Show up, bring your own food and wine and take up a booth all night? No. Same with a SS bay - your renting it by the minute not occupying it by the minute.

I am planning on going to wobblehead brushes this year. I'm sick of these guys dry washing as well, and waiting for some weepmizer water. Then they go spend $4 on a coffee.

Earl Weiss

Reaction score