What's new

Another solenoid help request...

ALMO

Reaction score
I am assuming I have a KIP solenoid. There are 6 of them on the foam brush machine. When I turn on the weep, water just drains from the brush so I am assuming the solenoid is stuck open. All three of the brushes are doing this. This is my first year with this used equipment. Here is what I have...
http://tinyurl.com/3qc34gv

So, since there are no labels on the solenoid, I am assuming it is the following type of solenoid...
http://www.kleen-ritecorp.com/p-1847-kip-solenoids-18-24v-metering-bottom-orifice-332.aspx

So, any help would be appreciated in figuring out what type of solenoid I need.
I have a Futura system hooked up.

Thanks

Earl Weiss

Reaction score
I am assuming I have a KIP solenoid. There are 6 of them on the foam brush machine. When I turn on the weep, water just drains from the brush so I am assuming the solenoid is stuck open. All three of the brushes are doing this. This is my first year with this used equipment. Here is what I have...

So, since there are no labels on the solenoid, I am assuming it is the following type of solenoid...
http://www.kleen-ritecorp.com/p-1847-kip-solenoids-18-24v-metering-bottom-orifice-332.aspx

Thanks
Perhaps someone with a Futura system will answer. If not, here is what I would try. Use a voltage meter that can do 24 V and 110 V and test the leads on all 6 solenoids. See if the three problem ones test he same as the OK ones. If the OK ones have no juice and are closed they are normaly open and that is what you need to replace for the bad ones and vica versa. If they all test th same it gets more complicated. For instance on my foam brush the weep passes thru normaly open solenoids on their way to each FB. That way if someone chooses FB that NO solenoid is energized and it closes stopping the weep to the FB when in use.

Earl Weiss

Reaction score
Why not just change to a winter mix foam brush soap and not weep water at all in the foam brush.