What's new

Store Card Gift Card Problems

water guy

Active member
Joined
Jul 28, 2015
Messages
563
Reaction score
121
Points
43
Location
Texas
Since we have Installed the New Razor we also went from Coupons to this Gift Cards by Store Cards which is offered by World Pay. We are having problems reloading them and getting ahold of someone just to Help. It was bought to our attention that these companies have merged with someone else. Any input would be appreciated. Thanks
 

GoBuckeyes

Self-Serve and Automatics
Joined
Aug 30, 2007
Messages
764
Reaction score
95
Points
28
Location
Cleveland
Are you using the Store Cards with a Cryptopay set up? I bought some for mine and it took me several weeks, a lot of phone calls and emails to get it working properly where you could re-load the card and get your cash back credits etc. After reading your post I just logged back in to check my test card and I can no longer even re-load it?!
I was just going to start figuring out how to market and sell these for the upcoming holidays. Instead I think I’ll throw them in the trash because that’s there they belong. Worldpay needs to get their head out of ass and Cryptopay better find another partner.
 

water guy

Active member
Joined
Jul 28, 2015
Messages
563
Reaction score
121
Points
43
Location
Texas
Just following up has Anyone had any luck on getting the Store Cards Activated?
 

OurTown

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 8, 2017
Messages
2,179
Reaction score
397
Points
83
Location
Dayton, Ohio
We have had store cards for two years now. Initially they were terrible but they ended up working fine after a while. I made a thread about it with all the issues over two years ago. Now they are jacked up again. It would take a lot of typing to tell you all we have been through in the last month. Still not resolved. Apparently the old Mercury system is gone and now switched over to Valutec.(also owned by FIS Global/Worldpay) The transition was bad. Now we don't have rewards and the QR code printed on the back of our cards still goes to the old website but it doesn't work because "Store Cards" is no longer around. You guys need to check your cards to see if yours are working correctly. When I get it all sorted out I'll probably post what you guys need to do to fix it on my original thread.
 

OurTown

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 8, 2017
Messages
2,179
Reaction score
397
Points
83
Location
Dayton, Ohio
I just tried it and the reload and card registration works fine now. The only issue is that the rewards are backwards. It is set up so that the rewards are put on the card when it is spent down but it is supposed to be only on loading the card.
 

GoBuckeyes

Self-Serve and Automatics
Joined
Aug 30, 2007
Messages
764
Reaction score
95
Points
28
Location
Cleveland
I tried it real quick on Friday and I was able to see my balance and add a credit card to reload the card but it failed to work. Its possible it was the credit card I tried. I didn't notice any mention of rewards anywhere. This was all done using the QR code on the back to which I was already signed up and registered in. Later today I'll try it with a new gift card. Even if it works as advertised I'm not sure I would feel confident in selling them.
 

GoBuckeyes

Self-Serve and Automatics
Joined
Aug 30, 2007
Messages
764
Reaction score
95
Points
28
Location
Cleveland
Just tried another gift card. I was able to register it, nickname it, see my transaction from yesterday and successfully add money to it. Mine are supposed to add 10% when you reload but I don't see anything regarding rewards on the dashboard. Our Town said his rewards are backwards. If that was my case I should have seen a 10% reward from my $12 purchase from yesterday but thats not the case. I'm going to guess my rewards aren't turned on since they 'fixed' this. I might be inclined to call and inquire if I knew who to call but last time it took me several weeks of phone calls to get anything accomplished.
 

GoBuckeyes

Self-Serve and Automatics
Joined
Aug 30, 2007
Messages
764
Reaction score
95
Points
28
Location
Cleveland
Here's a question...when you log on the first time to check your card balance it asks you to register your card in case its lost or stolen and to be able to check your balance. Lets say a customer loses their card or its stolen, now what? If they had a card with a $50 balance on it and its stolen or lost what are they or you supposed to do about it? Is that Worldpay's problem, your problem or the customers?
 

OurTown

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 8, 2017
Messages
2,179
Reaction score
397
Points
83
Location
Dayton, Ohio
Here's a question...when you log on the first time to check your card balance it asks you to register your card in case its lost or stolen and to be able to check your balance. Lets say a customer loses their card or its stolen, now what? If they had a card with a $50 balance on it and its stolen or lost what are they or you supposed to do about it? Is that Worldpay's problem, your problem or the customers?

I think Worldpay can make it inactive and then you can issue them a new card with the old balance.
 

OurTown

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 8, 2017
Messages
2,179
Reaction score
397
Points
83
Location
Dayton, Ohio
Just tried another gift card. I was able to register it, nickname it, see my transaction from yesterday and successfully add money to it. Mine are supposed to add 10% when you reload but I don't see anything regarding rewards on the dashboard. Our Town said his rewards are backwards. If that was my case I should have seen a 10% reward from my $12 purchase from yesterday but thats not the case. I'm going to guess my rewards aren't turned on since they 'fixed' this. I might be inclined to call and inquire if I knew who to call but last time it took me several weeks of phone calls to get anything accomplished.

I spent another 3 hours on the phone yesterday trying to get someone to fix this. Two times while on hold it went to a voicemail. I left a message both times and then I immediately called back. I actually got to tier three/four yesterday and was pretty excited about that thinking I was really getting somewhere. After explaining my issue three different ways he still argued that it is working correctly. I am pretty laid back usually but I was getting pretty heated in this conversation. It was like he was really stupid or something and afterwards I was thinking they must let anyone work at tier three/four level. At one point he was telling me to take up the issue with Cryptopay. Then all of a sudden he acted like he understood what I was saying and asked me if he could put me on a brief hold while he fixes it. After being on hold for 20 minutes it went to the voicemail again. After talking to probably 20 people there in the last few weeks I have come to the conclusion that they know there is a problem and they can't fix it. I'm going to put the heat on Cryptopay again just to complain about this awful company they are forcing us to use.
 

OurTown

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 8, 2017
Messages
2,179
Reaction score
397
Points
83
Location
Dayton, Ohio
Just to make sure everyone understands the two rewards types:

1. Gives a bonus percentage upon adding value to a card. (this is what ours used to do but now it does not)

2. Gives a bonus percentage upon usage of the card. (this is what ours are doing now and we do not want this)

At least this is the way the Store Card used to be. Also I wanted to point out that you could have both types of rewards setup.
 

GoBuckeyes

Self-Serve and Automatics
Joined
Aug 30, 2007
Messages
764
Reaction score
95
Points
28
Location
Cleveland
They’re a joke. Thanks for reaffirming why I shouldn’t waste my time with it. Not to mention, there is no guarantee it won’t be ‘broke’ again in 6 months. I only have whatever the starter pack was for cards…150 cards maybe? They are all pre-loaded with $110. If I were to sell some and 6 months down the road they don’t work, my only choice would be to refund the customer or give them another card with $110 on it. I’m certainly not ordering more cards, empty, so I could load with with whatever they’re owed.
 
Top