What's new

Soap delivery issues...

Etowah

spf8298

Reaction score
I have three self-serve bays and I'm having issues getting soap to the bay that is nearest the mechanical room. The other two bays seem to get soap just fine. I thought that maybe it was a grounding issue and we cleaned the contacts on the grounds for the solenoid valve. I also replaced the solenoid valves and manifold block that controls the soap this past weekend. If you turn on the other bays and run soap through them, you can finally get soap to come out of that troubled bay. It just seems to be intermittent soap on the troubled bay. I'm a newbie to this and I'm at a later loss. The wax, presoak, and foam brush all work fine....its just the soap that is giving me fits. Any suggestions or help would be appreciated.

BBE

Reaction score
without knowing how your manifolds up top are configured I would immediately start with inspecting the wiring behind the problem bays meter box, and also the rotary switch and the wiring on the rotary switch.

JMMUSTANG

car wash owner
Reaction score
BBE is probably right.
But I usually first try having someone in the bay pulling the trigger with the soap on.
Bleed the pump by slowly shutting the water going to it.
Bleed it 2-3 times for only 5-10 seconds then open the valve all the way.
That will help blow out gunk buildup.
See if that helps.

MEP001

Reaction score
Since it's an intermittent problem that seems to go away by running other bays, I would look at the possibility of something backing up from the pump through the soap line and diluting it. If it was a restriction, normally running the other bays would make the problem worse and not better.

spf8298

Reaction score