What's new

Shallco Rotary

txheat

Member
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
273
Reaction score
1
Points
18
Location
texas
One of my coleman rotary switch (electroswitch) lock tight (hard to turn dial knob). I bought a shallco rotary locally, the numbers are not directly on each hole therefore im not sure which hole is for which. Can someone shed some light?
 

Attachments

MEP001

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 30, 2007
Messages
11,260
Reaction score
264
Points
83
Location
Texas
I'd recommend you return the Shallco and get an Electroswitch. Shallco are junk and won't last. If you're going to use the Shallco, the numbers are on top of the screw holes.
 

Wet Spot

Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2009
Messages
51
Reaction score
1
Points
8
Location
Los Angeles
They are Junk!!!! Didn’t even last a year, got 4 replaced and already one is starting to give me trouble. I had to upgrade to 10 position when I added features, previous switch lasted over 14 years. Junk!!
 

txheat

Member
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
273
Reaction score
1
Points
18
Location
texas
Thanks for all the replies. I had to buy shallco for a temporary fix. But i ran into a problem. i double checked with another bay wiring, I dont get any high pressure. I notice the foam brush and conditioner works but no rinse or high pressure functions. any suggestions?
 

MEP001

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 30, 2007
Messages
11,260
Reaction score
264
Points
83
Location
Texas
You probably left off the jumper between positions 11 and 21 on the switch.
 

2Biz

Thread Killer!
Joined
Nov 22, 2010
Messages
2,263
Reaction score
24
Points
38
Location
Ohio
A good thread to read below for some of the new owners. I haven't changed a switch since discovering this mod!

 
Last edited:
Top