What's new

Reliability of Mark VII ChoiceWash XT

detroitreds

Reaction score
I'm an absolute newbie, looking at actually building a new site. In my corner of North America, we have distributors for PDQ NCS and Oasis for inbay automatics. I'm liking the Mark VII Choicewash XT, but without direct distributor support, I'm not sure if it will be an uphill battle. One of the distributors would support it, but I may not fair high on their priority list. I've heard great reviews for maintenance on the PDQ Laserwash 360. Would it compare to the maintenance on ChoiceWash XT? I'm still trying to figure out what my market wants (friction or not), and the ChoiceWash XT seems to fit both worlds....but that may come at a price (especially if the end result for either touchless or friction is mediocre in order to have both options for customers).

chaz

Reaction score
I’ve got a markvii touchless. I briefly considered a choice type wash but I was advised it’s a tough learning curve for customers....especially those that choose touchless...then wonder why the friction equipment (that’s obviously in bay) didn’t function.

detroitreds

Reaction score
You bring an interesting point. The 2 operators I have talked to sell the washes from a convenience store (fuel station). There could be less confusion by the customers being able to ask the cashier any questions. For me, I will only have a kiosk at the bay entry. That may not be exactly what you meant, but it's certainly something to think about on my end.

washnshine

Reaction score