What's new

Programmable Relay or PLC

2Biz

Thread Killer!
Reaction score
Would there be interest to share PLC or Programmable Relay programs and Knowledge here on the forum? I don’t want to step on any toes... That’s why I would like opinions as to whether this would be Politically Correct on the forum or not. I have an Idec Controller coming that I am going to use for an Air Blowdown system for my Tri-Foam. It can easily be expanded to include my FB or whatever? It only took me a few hours working with the software to understand it and make a program that will work. Wasn't as complicated as I thought it would be.

It would be nice to have a place to share knowledge and compare ideas. Your thoughts?

MEP001

Reaction score
Siemens actually has a forum that has helped me with a couple problems. There are users there that put what I've learned about programmable relays to shame.

2Biz

Thread Killer!
Reaction score
It can be very complex. I work in manufacturing and all of the new CNC machines use PLC's and ladder logic for control. The guys on those forums are at that level! Not our level! From what I've learned in just a few hours, our programs are relatively simple...I was able to come up with something that works in a very short time.

I'll give this thread a few days to get some opinions as to whether it's ok to proceed. Then I'll start off by posting what I came up with.