What's new

High pressure system

Tandccarwash

Reaction score
I am having an issue with one of my bays not turning on. It takes tokens and the timer starts counting but nothing actually turns on and starts working. Al my equipment is super old. Does anyone have any idea on what would be going on? I’ve added some pictures to help.

Attachments

Andy Burn

Reaction score
I am no expert, however, if you have a rotary switch please make sure the the two connector plates (one with the wires attached and the other on the switch) are connected. I had the issue where the the timer was counting, but the bay functions did not turn on. It was the connector that was loose. Pushed it in and the bay functions worked.

JoshBergey

Reaction score
I am far from an expert but agree with checking the rotary switch first if you have one in your box. Just had that problem over Labor Day of a broken wire on my quick connect harness that wasn’t allowing the pump to load.

Toms PTcarwash

Reaction score
Do you know how to use a volt meter?
If no functions are working, its most likely the rotary switch. If low pressure s are working it may be the be the motor starter. You need to check for 24vdc at the coil on the motor starter. If you have it there, its the starter, if not most likely the rotary switch.
If you own a wash and aren't "awash" in cash, you need to learn to read wiring diagrams and use a volt meter.

wash4me

Reaction score
usually there's a transformer in the box with the motor starter. See if it's the same temperature as the others by feeling it with the back of your hand. Then a volt meter. Parts go bad and almost never the wire is bad.

MEP001

Reaction score
If no functions are working, its most likely the rotary switch.
It's much more likely that the timer is bad. Rotary switch would be the next most likely problem.

If low pressure s are working it may be the be the motor starter. You need to check for 24vdc at the coil on the motor starter.
24V AC.