What's new

Financing looking good for new detail shop!

Etowah

Waxman

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Met with a banker Friday to finally discuss some terms for the loan for my new detail shop. I don't know if I've ever discussed this before, but I've been leasing a location for about 11 years. In that time, I built up and refined my full-service detailing business and purchased 3 commercial lots next door to me that came up for sale. That was about 9 years ago and the plan was to build a car wash someday. Well, the wash got built on 2 of the lots and the new detail center will be located on the third lot.

I'm excited to be getting this project started. Realistically, I should've lumped the whole project together when the wash was financed, but even the amount I borrowed for the wash (low by today's standards) was scary to me and I couldn't see borrowing more to add a detail shop, too.

So, here we go again with the documentation process for a new loan, compiling building quotes, etc. I'll update the progress in future posts!:eek:

pitzerwm

Reaction score
Good Luck, but don't sign a stupid loan out of frustration or "the love of the project"

Waxman

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Thank you, Bill. Define a "stupid Loan" please. I do love the project, but I need to get better at negotiating in general, so any advice is appreciated. Thanks.

pitzerwm

Reaction score