What's new

Direct injection System ??

Tom Thumb

Reaction score
Looking at going from Hydrominders.
too Direct Injection and wondering how other owners feel about Direct Injection.
I have no experience with Direct Injection , they appear to have some real advantages, several different manufactures , also can be expensive.
Any experience good or bad would be welcomed.
Thanks

Greg Pack

Wash Weenie
Reaction score
SS or IBA?

The Istobal is my first long term experience, they use hydra-flex system. It works fine. You do have to have everything balanced right so that it draws properly. A restriction (clogged nozzle or foam generator, too much air) or leak will get things out of balance and throw your dilutions off. I just recently discovered a buildup problem in one of my wax lines as it had drastically weakened my injector suction on that line. Overall, the system works fine but personally I wouldn't yank out an otherwise good hydrominder/pump system. If you're planning on adding new product(s) the injection system would make better financial sense.

I still like the old school hydrominder. I keep a few discharge tubes,foot valves, and diaphragms on hand and they seem easy enough to keep maintained.

mac

Reaction score
Greg described it like it is. To change over just for the sake of something new just costs money and your customers won't see any difference. That said, if you are adding more equipment to the place and need the space, then it might make sense. And they are pricy things. I think the cost is somewhere around $12 to $16K depending on options. I've had good luck with mine.

Tom Thumb

Reaction score
Looking at going from Hydrominders.
too Direct Injection and wondering how other owners feel about Direct Injection.
I have no experience with Direct Injection , they appear to have some real advantages, several different manufactures , also can be expensive.
Any experience good or bad would be welcomed.
Thanks